Athens 2.0

It’s mid-September, and I find myself again on the porch at my aunt’s house in an Athens suburb.

20130914-132605.jpg

One year in Edinburgh, and a Masters degree under my belt, and I am back in Greece for more. Here for at least another year to do (another), one-year Masters programme at the University of Athens.

20130914-132614.jpg

So far, I’ve spent my time eating (as usual), tackling bureaucracy and logistics, and looking for a place to live. As a result, I haven’t spent much time really thinking about the year ahead of me, and what I hope to achieve while I’m here. Mostly I’m enjoying the family, the food, and the life of this city, while wandering the neighbourhoods and continuing to explore.

20130914-132631.jpg

There is something about the unpredictability of every block and turn of a corner that is irresistible to me, and I am so excited by the possibility of continued explorations. I’m not sure what this year will bring, but I am determined to make the most of my time here, as well as to use my blog as a more medium for documenting and processing my experiences. Travel, food, photography and musings – nothing new or terribly exciting – but I hope you’ll join on this next piece of my Poseidon Adventure. :)

20130914-132640.jpg

2 thoughts on “Athens 2.0

  1. Always good to line up the goals. . . my first question at every first September lesson: What do you hope to accomplish this year? Looks like you have lots of plans!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
The Esquire Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

