Tinos, Illustrated

Although, as I mentioned in this post, I forgot my camera battery during the trip to Tinos, my aunt came to the rescue and let me use her camera for the rest of the weekend.

A sampling of photos from the village is below.

Arrival in a dark Isternia..

Saturday morning – tea and a book on the veranda. Having breakfast with the view from my aunt and uncle’s house is one of the most amazing things in life.

Breakfast was followed by a meander around the village of Isternia.

View of Isternia beach, with the island of Syros on the horizon

I’ve been coming to this village since I was a toddler, so it holds a special place in my heart. Further glimpses from this weekend trip (mostly snaps of food) to come soon!

8 thoughts on “Tinos, Illustrated

  1. Beautiful photos! After living in the Cyclades for 2 years, Tinos is one of the only islands I haven’t visited – it’s definitely on my list. Did you see the videos from the storm a few weeks ago with the crazy waves at the port?

Leave a Reply

